Posted on

Song 6 of 7in7 “Hold on girl!”

A country jig for the wife 🙂 about the wife…

Hold on girl I want you to stay
Don’t you go far away
Cuz you are my love
Hold on girl I want you to know
That im out of control
When you are around

I was hanging out by the side of my car
Down at parking lot
Hoping I would catch youre eye
And then it hit me that when I did
The words I thought wouldn’t cover it
How much I wanted to say that..

I asked you about some random book
Knowing I would make a silly look
Hoping that somehow that would
Catch a smile
And Im sure it musta been something else
That made you stay and talk some more
Cuz I know that my lines weren’t that hot

About shadowninjaa

A faithful sinner loved by the Almighty.... Love Jesus because he first loved me, considered clean because of his shed blood and finished work on the Cross...Thankful... I play, I write, I sing, I create... --------------------------------------- "The opinions and positions expressed on this site are my own and do not necessarily reflect Logos Community's positions, strategies, or opinions."

Leave a Reply

