Posted on

The Rider (song 4 for 7in7)

I heard the trumpets roar
And I saw the midday sky split
With angels singing choruses
In white sheets it was glamorous

Wrapped in robes of color red
Came enthroned the one who bled
Seated on a horse, seated on a horse

Came the way, truth and light
A voice like thunder filled the sky
Here comes the rider from on high


Faithful and true
The word of God
The savior son
Lord Jesus Christ
Glory to the word made flesh
Glory to the word made flesh

Come to judge the righteous
Come to raise the dead
Come to seek the vengeance
That’s rightful to his name

Come to catch the fallen
Come to end the pain
Come to smite the wicked
Come the lamb once slain

Here comes the rider from on high

About shadowninjaa

A faithful sinner loved by the Almighty.... Love Jesus because he first loved me, considered clean because of his shed blood and finished work on the Cross...Thankful... I play, I write, I sing, I create... --------------------------------------- "The opinions and positions expressed on this site are my own and do not necessarily reflect Logos Community's positions, strategies, or opinions."

Leave a Reply

